Photo

Summer’s End

Although the last day of summer isn’t technically until later this month, it seems like summer’s been ending for what feels like a long time now. I’m three weeks into my last semester as an undergrad and any delusions of R & R have been retired — but c’est la vie. Am I right? Am I right??

On Saturday I was fortunate enough to sleep in. When I woke up, the house was quiet, and I found my roommate sitting on our back patio drinking some tea. I went outside to join him but decided to go back in to put on a sweater and make some tea for myself. It was cool out and felt like a morning should feel. Fresh. (I did made the mistake of putting on a turtleneck later that day, however. We sweater lovers can be a little overeager, can’t we?) And even though the leaves aren’t changing quite yet, I sat on that patio as long as I could. Content.

Photos are from a welcome back cookout at the beginning of the semester.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

