Food

Breakfast & Lunch

This past weekend I was able to hop into a car with some good friends and make our way down to Birmingham, AL to attend the wedding of Maddie and Kevin Reed (pictures to come soon). It was a wonderful trip and was capped off nicely with a visit to The Continental Bakery before hitting the road to Nashville filled up on coffee and pain au chocolat croissants.

We went to Burger Up for lunch after arriving back in Nashville. Now, I may be a little late hopping on this train, but my goodness am I glad I finally did! Their pesto burger was amazing. I could smell the herbs with each bite as if I were chopping them on a cutting board myself. A super delicious combination of flavors that I’ve not experienced on a burger before.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

